Contact AAD

Please call for an appointment before visiting. Class is in session almost all of the time and we prefer that students not be disrupted while working, so no walk-ins please.

Our Classroom is located at:

South Bank Building
400 West Main St., Suite 103
Durham, NC 27701
919-956-8918

Our Mailing Address is:

The Achievement Academy of Durham
400 West Main Street, Suite 103
Durham NC 27701

Our Staff:

Executive Director Gayle Erdheim: gerdheim@AchieveDurham.org
Head of School Kate Blake: kblake@AchieveDurham.org
Case Manager Elizabeth Oates: eoates@achievedurham.org
Accounts Manager Dwight Bunce: dbunce@AchieveDurham.org

Teachers

Tom Prescott: tprescott@AchieveDurham.org

Our Board of Directors board@AchieveDurham.org

Abby Parcell (chair)
Stephanie Barnes-Simms
Darryl Childers
Abigail Cohen
Jamie Cole
Clay Harris
Dan Oldman
Jane Wettach

Webmaster info@achievedurham.org


Josh's Story

Josh tells his own story: “February 2008 marked a year since I became a student at the Achievement Academy. When I first started at the Achievement Academy I was 16 and my reading was at a sixth grade level…

Read More...

Support AAD


Become a Fan of AAD