Contact AAD

Please call for an appointment before visiting. Class is in session almost all of the time and we prefer that students not be disrupted while working, so no walk-ins please.

Our Classroom is located at:

The WI Patterson Community Center
2614 Crest St
Durham, NC 27705

919-956-8918

Our Mailing Address is:

The Achievement Academy of Durham
2614 Crest St
Durham, NC 27705

Our Staff:

Executive Director Gayle Erdheim: gerdheim@AchieveDurham.org
Head of School Kate Blake: kblake@AchieveDurham.org
Case Manager Elizabeth Oates: eoates@achievedurham.org
Accounts Manager Dwight Bunce: dbunce@AchieveDurham.org

Teachers

Tom Prescott: tprescott@AchieveDurham.org

Our Board of Directors board@AchieveDurham.org

Abby Parcell (chair)
Jane Wettach
Wendy Mccorkle
Dan Oldman
Jamie Cole
Nick Faber
Peter Gorman
Reginald Holt

Webmaster info@achievedurham.org


Josh's Story

Josh tells his own story: “February 2008 marked a year since I became a student at the Achievement Academy. When I first started at the Achievement Academy I was 16 and my reading was at a sixth grade level…

Read More...

Support AAD


Become a Fan of AAD